Keno Yoga

## What is Keno Yoga?

Keno Yoga is a form of yoga that combines traditional poses from the traditional Hatha Yoga, Aerial Yoga and AcroYoga. Keno Yoga is designed to increase the level of body awareness, breathing and flexibility. It uses various therapeutic methods, such as breathwork and relaxation techniques.

## Benefits of Keno Yoga

Keno Yoga has many potential benefits including:

* Improved flexibility
* Increased strength and tone
* Improved alignment and posture
* Strengthened immune system
* Reduced stress levels
* Improved balance and coordination
* Enhanced focus and concentration

## Reducing Stress

Keno Yoga can improve physical and mental health by helping to reduce stress. It utilizes relaxation techniques such as conscious breathing and mindfulness. During class, poses are held for some time, encouraging the body to slow down and relax. The practitioners are encouraged to focus on the present moment, helping to reduce anxiety and increase feelings of peace.

## Improved Strength and Tone

Keno Yoga utilizes poses from traditional Yoga, Aerial Yoga and Acroyoga. Combining elements from these three disciplines help build strength, toning muscles as well as increasing flexibility. In addition, the poses help build balance and coordination.

## Enhancing Focus and Concentration

Keno Yoga helps practitioners remain present, encouraging them to focus on the moment to minute details of the body. This focus helps increase concentration levels, allowing practitioners to be more productive and perform better.

## Conclusion

Keno Yoga is an innovative and effective form of yoga combining elements from traditional Hatha Yoga, Aerial Yoga and Acroyoga. It is designed to improve both physical and mental health, helping to reduce stress, build strength, increase focus and concentration and reduce anxiety and fatigue. With regular practice, Keno Yoga can provide a holistic and balanced approach to wellbeing.

Spyder Yoga Pants

Table of Contents

What are the five elements of Keno Yoga?

1. Pranayama (Breathwork): Using special breathing techniques to calm and energise the mind and body.

2. Asana (Yoga Postures): Practicing specific asanas, or poses, to build strength, flexibility, balance, and coordination.

3. Mudra (Gestures): Making hand and body gestures, often combined with breathing patterns, to help focus attention and reduce stress.

4. Meditation: Paying close attention to the body and the breath, and developing concentration through the use of mantras and visualisations.

5. Dharma (Purpose): Exploring the ways in which different practices can help create harmony with the surrounding environment and live in alignment with one’s highest purpose.

Send this to a friend