Beginner Yoga Sequence Chart Hero

Beginner Yoga Sequence Chart Hero

Hey everyone!

If you’re new to yoga, or just looking for a fresh sequence to try out, we’ve got you covered. This beginner yoga sequence chart will walk you through a basic flow that will get your heart rate up, your muscles working, and leave you feeling refreshed and restored.

To follow along, simply click on each image to enlarge, then print out the sequence chart and take it with you to your next yoga class. If you’re practicing at home, simply follow the poses in the order that they are listed.

So without further ado, let’s get started!

Anahata Chakra Yoga Sequence

The anahata chakra is located in the center of the chest and is responsible for feelings of love and compassion. When this chakra is open and balanced, we feel connected to others and the world around us. We are able to give and receive love freely, and feel empathy and compassion for others.

The following yoga sequence is designed to open and balance the anahata chakra. It can be practiced daily or whenever you need a little extra love and compassion in your life.

1. Begin in a comfortable seated position, with your spine straight and your eyes closed. Take a few deep breaths and relax into the pose.

2. Bring your attention to the heart center and imagine a bright light glowing in the center of your chest.

3. As you inhale, visualize the light spreading throughout your body, filling you with love and compassion.

When Shilpa Shetty Started Yoga

4. On the exhale, focus on the areas that need healing and compassion. Send the light and love to these areas, dissolving any blocks or negativity.

5. Repeat this sequence for several minutes, allowing the light and love to fill you with peace and happiness.

6. When you are finished, sit for a few more minutes and allow the energy to sink in. Thank the universe for the gift of love and compassion, and allow yourself to feel connected to all living things.

Fallen Angel Yoga Sequence

The Fallen Angel Yoga Sequence is a challenging Vinyasa Yoga sequence that is designed to build strength, flexibility and endurance. The sequence begins with a series of standing poses that work the legs, hips and core, followed by a sequence of backbends that open the chest and spine. The sequence ends with a series of seated poses that stretch the hips and hamstrings.

The Fallen Angel Yoga Sequence is a great sequence for intermediate and advanced yoga practitioners. It can be modified to fit your level of practice by choosing simpler or more challenging poses.

Yoga Class Sequence Vinyasa


The following yoga class sequence is a Vinyasa Flow. This type of yoga sequence is a great way to warm up the body and get the blood flowing. It is also a great way to practice linking poses together.

1. Mountain Pose (Tadasana)

2. Downward Dog (Adho Mukha Svanasana)

3. Upward Dog (Urdhva Mukha Svanasana)

4. Half Camel (Ardha Camel Pose)

5. Half Moon Pose (Ardha Chandrasana)

6. Low Lunge (Anjaneyasana)

7. Triangle Pose (Trikonasana)

How Do I Do Yoga At Home

8. Warrior I (Virabhadrasana I)

9. Warrior II (Virabhadrasana II)

10. Reverse Warrior (Viparita Virabhadrasana)

11. Extended Triangle Pose (Utthita Trikonasana)

12. Goddess Pose (Utkata Konasana)

13. Chair Pose (Utkatasana)

14. Tree Pose (Vrksasana)

15. Half Camel (Ardha Camel Pose)

16. Crow Pose (Bakasana)

17. Downward Dog (Adho Mukha Svanasana)

18. Child’s Pose (Balasana)

19. Happy Baby Pose (Ananda Balasana)

20. Corpse Pose (Savasana)

Beginning Yoga Sequence

The following yoga sequence is designed to help you get started with your practice. It is a basic sequence that can be modified to fit your needs.

1. Warm up with some basic stretches.

2. Start with some basic poses, such as Mountain Pose, Downward Dog, and Cat-Cow.

3. Move on to more challenging poses, such as Warrior I, Triangle, and Half Camel.

4. Finish with some relaxing poses, such as Child’s Pose and Corpse Pose.

5. Take a few deep breaths and enjoy the peace and relaxation that yoga brings.

Send this to a friend